User accounts

User accounts allow you to give limited access to your AdButler account to other people. This lets you keep your Administrator credentials secure and control what your team or partners can do when they're logged in.

In this article, you will learn:

  1. How to create a user account.
  2. How to edit a user account.
  3. How to delete a user account.

How to create a user account

  1. Click User Accounts on the left navigation menu. The User Accounts section will appear.

The User Accounts section in AdButler

  1. Click Add User. The Create User Account window will appear.

Creating a user account in AdButler

  1. Enter the user's name, email address, and password. If you have an existing publisher or advertiser user, you can create a user account for them using the same email address that they already use to log in.
If you have the Roles feature enabled, you must assign a role to the new user account. You will not be able to manually configure the permissions of a user account.
  1. Allow AdButler to send the login credentials to the users' email. (optional)
  2. Enter the user's job title and add notes about the user. (optional)
  3. Click Create User Account. You will be taken to the new account's edit page, where you can set the new account's permissions.

A user account's edit page in AdButler

Back to top


How to edit a user account

  1. Click User Accounts on the left navigation menu. The User Accounts section will appear.

The User Accounts section in AdButler

  1. Click on the relevant user account's name in the Accounts table. The user account's edit page will appear.

  2. Edit the user account as needed then click Save Changes.

For more information on permissions, read User and role permissions.

Aside from the fields and permissions that you can change, the user account edit page also shows when the user last logged in, who created the user account, when it was created, and when it was last updated.

AdButler has an optional Roles feature that lets you create templates of permissions instead of manually setting each user account's permissions. You can then quickly assign those templates to multiple user accounts. For more information, read Roles for user accounts. By default, only Enterprise subscribers have Roles enabled. Contact our support team if you want to have this feature added to your account.

Back to top


How to delete a user account

  1. Click User Accounts on the left navigation menu. The User Accounts section will appear.

The User Accounts section in AdButler

  1. Click on the checkbox beside the relevant user account's name in the Accounts table.
  2. Click Delete. A confirmation window will appear.
  3. Click Remove User Account Permanently.

Back to top


Can't find what you're looking for?

Send us an email

hello@adbutler.com

Visit the blog

For more ad serving tips, industry news and AdButler insights.